Monday, You Bastard

Most people hate Mondays. We all go a little bit Garfield when Monday rears it’s ugly head. Today has been an exceptionally horrible Monday. The baby, who isn’t really much of a baby any more, has been into everything. Every. Damn. Thing.
The garden is slowly being destroyed, my lounge is a big mess of toys and books, his food is over the floor…

I hate Mondays too. I especially hate today’s Monday. I just want to get on with things. I want to drink a coffee in peace. I’d love to sit in my (partially destroyed) garden. I’d like to cook dinner without a child running in to see if there is a biscuit for them.
Husband is sleeping ready for a night shift. I’m losing my shit.

#Hairpullingmoment

x N x 

Leave a Reply

